Bloggiesta Wrap-Up

What a fun way to spend a rainy weekend!

I had a wonderful time participating in Bloggiesta this weekend – meeting new people, getting great advice, completing tasks I’ve been meaning to accomplish, etc. It gave me the ideas and tools to be able to become a better blogger and now I just have to make the time to do it!

My #1 Goal was to learn how to generate more traffic to my site and I got great tips for how to do that through other Bloggiesta participants through Twitter and comments on blogs. For what I learned click HERE.

I also was able to complete some (though sadly not all) of the tasks I had set for myself during Bloggiesta.

Here’s what I was able to do:

1. Build a button for my blog and post in my blog sidebar.

2. Create one new page

3. Build a header  – and then find out that the wordpress theme I use doesn’t allow for custom headers… 😦

4. Imbed a social networking link to the bottom of my post – now I want to keep it as part of my signature for every post!

So, while I was able to complete many tasks, I still have a lot more I can do to revamp my blog and meet my goals. It was great meeting so many new bloggers! I can’t wait to continue sharing ideas, thoughts, and suggestions with everyone. 🙂

Adios!

  1. Thanks for the comment. I’ll have fix my comments so that wordpress people can comment as well. I’ll look into that.

    It was husband’s idea to eat Mexican for lunch since I kept saying “bloggiesta” all the time!

    Heather

    • That is too funny! She should name it Bloggiano next time so we can eat Italian! 🙂

  2. Oh, that’s a bummer about the header! I’ve changed themes on my blogs so many times until I finally found themes that have custom headers and other features I like. I have nine different blogs on Word Press.

    You accomplished a lot. I’m going to check out your links.

    • Thanks for the encouragement, Laurel! It’s nice to know that others went through blog struggles too. 🙂

  3. Looks like got quite a bit done! I got a lot done too but like you still have more to do after this weekend! Oh well…best laid plans and all that 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

