Day 3: Stuff I’ve Learned

Day 3 is up and running! Okay, okay, I know it’s already almost 4 in the afternoon, but I had errands to run! Now, I’m back in my happy place bloggin away in bliss.

This has been a great experience for me and I’ll be sad when Bloggiesta is officially finished. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’ve gotten some sage advice from other bloggers as to how I can meet my #1 Goal of ย increasing traffic to my blog. I’ve read some great posts on the subject as well and have connected with some really cool people. The mini-challenges have rocked as well!

So Bloggiesta (hope you’re reading this Natasha), I give you a 10 out of 10 for awesomeness! ๐Ÿ™‚

I know you’re all dying to know what I’ve learned so here are some clutch tidbits of knowledge:

1. Um, BLOG! No, I’m not yelling at you, that was a self-yell. I’m definitely a culprit of not blogging as much as I should be. So I’m making a resolution to step it up and blog at least four times a week. Totally a reasonable goal – and now that my resolution is out in bloggerspace, one that you can keep me accountable to!

2. Comment. This goes hand-in-hand with #1. It’s just as important to comment on your fellow bloggers sites as it is to blog on your own (okay, maybe not quite as, but it’s a close second). The reason for this (thanks for the reminders @kristinglas, @MargReads, and @chachictweets!) is that it’s constantly connecting you to others in the blogosphere. The more people see your name/blog’s name the more people are apt to track back to your blog! Sweet!

3. Be in the know. It’s a great idea to know what’s going on in your field of interest whether it be the latest YA books, authors, games, or TV celebrities. Bloggiesta tweeted about a post mentioned by Emily’s Reading Room that was filled with great ideas of keeping abreast of trends. Check it out HERE. This will not only help spark ideas for new blogs, but it will keep your blog fresh and interesting to your readers.

There’s always room for improvement. That’s one thing I have learned through Bloggiesta. It’s important to not get caught in a rut, so tackling my goals to build a better blog has been rejuvenating! I love getting to chat with others, find solutions, and get amped for new projects! I’m going back to my list of goals I posted on Day 1 to see what I can accomplish before my friends arrive for dinner – until later…adios!

  1. I’m sad the bloggiesta is over too. And I also found it rejuvenating.

    • I loved hearing everyone’s comments and thoughts – it was really helpful! Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Looks like some very good lessons learned! I’m one of your newest followers, by the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sweeet! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for following my blog! I’m looking forward to continue learning great lessons and sharing them.

  3. I found you through Bloggiesta, and I’m trying put into practice what you listed on #2, visiting and commenting on blogs more often! I am also a librarian and a fan of YA books!! Nice to have found you!

    • Nice to meet you too! It’s always fun to find people with similar interests. Can’t wait to check out your blog and share ideas with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. June 14th, 2010

Leave a Reply

