Fiesta! Ole!

Good morning everyone! Today is DAY TWO of Bloggiesta. I have to work all day, so I got up early just to catch up on all the action I missed while I was sleeping. And what a great surprise Natasha had for us over @ Maw Books, wonderful hostess of all Bloggiesta festivities.

(If you’re just joining me, Bloggiesta is a great way for bloggers to come together to share ideas (check out #bloggiesta on twitter) and set goals to enhance our blogs. I’ve been having a blast! It’s not too late to join, so sign up through the Bloggiesta link I posted and have some fun!)

Today’s MINI-CHALLENGE:

Take a photo of yourself centered around the Bloggiesta theme. So cool! I wanted jump into the challenge immediately, so I grabbed a book, my camera, and went to work. Thankfully, I have a never ending supply of chips and salsa at my house since I’m sadly lacking in the poncho, sombrero, maraca department.

No one was home to snap my pic, so after spending several minutes of setting up my camera at just the right angle to take a self-timed photo, this is the result:

Fiesta Time!

Yum, yum!

I’ll be posting more on the new graphic novel series I’m reading – Ex Machina – that you see here, soon!

Have a great day 2 and I’ll join you later tonight! 🙂

  1. It’s so nice to see your beautiful face! Enjoy bloggiesta and have a wonderful weekend!

    ….hmmm, wonder if we have any chips and salsa in the kitchen….

    • booksnyc
    • June 12th, 2010

    you did a great job with that timed photo! Enjoy bloggiesta!

  2. That’s a great photo! Hope that you have fun this weekend and tackle everything that you hope to.

  3. Thanks for all the comments! I’m so excited to be a part of such a great event! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

