In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren every Sunday. Very cool, check it out!

This is my first blog for In My Mailbox, it just looked like so much fun I had to participate. 🙂 My generous friend at the library where I work let me peruse the box of ARCs she received in the mail. I picked the following because of their great covers and intriguing story lines.

The Gardener by S.A. Bodeen – A greenhouse that grows humans?  An experiment gone horribly wrong where engineered life-forms are meant to be self-sustaining and the evil genius will stop at nothing to make his plans succeed? Sounds like a recipe for a successful book!

The Other Half of My Heart by Sundee T. Frazier – Twins born in a biracial family – one black, one white. The girls have always been close to each other and to their parents, but when they get sent down south to live with their grandmother for a summer trip tension between the girls crops up. Will the twins be able to overcome their outward differences and keep their close-knit bond? A new story concept for me and one that I’m sure will keep the pages turning to the very end.

  1. The Gardener sounds very interesting. I’ll keep an eye out for your review on this one.

  2. The Other Half of My Heart looks fascinating.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

