It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey. A great meme to share your thoughts and your books! πŸ™‚

It’s been hot, hot, hot. I have been making the most of this heatwave by lounging by the pool in my complex. Of course it’s only refreshing if I’m fully submerged in the water and then my fingers and toes turn to prunes. But it still feels lovely!

Here’s what I’ve been reading this week:

  Break No Bones by Kathy Reichs – Yet another fabulous read by the great Reichs. I love getting lost in her easy to read stories about love and murder and forensics. Perfect to read by the pool…if I can ever get out of the water long enough to read!

 

 

 

  The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan – I heard good things about Duncan’s latest book and wanted to see what all the fuss was about. While I’m over the whole vampire/werewolf onslaught of recent years, I am always on the look for new voices and well-written novels. Duncan’s prose is rich and imaginative. It passes the allure of the supernatural on page one and readers are treated to a novel about people who fight and love and life for a purpose even if they don’t know what that purpose is.

 

 

  Blood, Bones and Butter by Gabrielle Hamilton – I am thoroughly enjoying this book on CD. Narrated by the author, it’s a memoir about her life with her family and how food became engrained into her life. I’m looking forward to seeing how her life progresses into the chef she is today.

 

 

 

I hope you’re enjoying your books as much as I am loving mine! πŸ˜€

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. Every book in your stack looks amazing! Happy reading!

  2. I’ve heard good things about The Last Werewolf and the Bones, Blood, and Butter book.

  3. Reading time has been in short supply lately, but did manage to listen to a really long and really good audiobook, The Children’s Game by A.S. Byatt. The Last Werewolf sounds like a good one, I’ll have to look for it.

  4. These all look so tempting! Enjoy your reading, and thanks for visiting my blog.

    • SandySays1
    • July 26th, 2011

    Good book notes

  5. The Last Werewolf looks interesting. Happy reading.

  6. You had a great week πŸ˜€ I don’t know your books but they sounds interesting and I hope you enjoy all of them. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog πŸ˜€ I’m really sorry for the delay I was moving, packing and cleaning those last fours days.

    Happy reading!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment