The Doctor is In

doctor-02I’ve finally come to the realization that my injury isn’t going to get any better without some professional help. After weeks and months of trying to fix my injury on my own I wasn’t getting any better. I read about running injuries, talked to people at my local running store, asked advice from friends, but nothing seemed to be working. I’ve tried strength training, cross training, walking, stretching, and icing.

But to no avail.

Last week I made an appointment with a sports medicine physician to see if I could finally get a handle on this injury. And to figure out what’s really wrong with me, since I really don’t know what’s injured. I was just being stubborn about needing to get expert advice. I’ve learned my lesson! So this Thursday I’ll be hopefully getting some expert advice on how to heal properly so I can finally get back to running.

Here’s hoping it’s sooner rather than later!

Happy running! 🙂

  1. Hope you are back pounding the pavement soon! I wish someone else very near and dear to me would go seek some professional help for his own injury, but alas!

    • I wish that person would too! Thanks for the well wishes, I’m hopeful too. And I LOVE the new look of your blog! Very professional and sharp. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

