The Joys of Being a Cheerleader

  Friends of mine ran the Broad Street Run, a 10-mile run in Philadelphia, this Sunday. I decided to not run this year and thought it would be a perfect time to go support them. It’s not very often that I get to be on the other side of a race and I know how amazing it is for me to have people cheering me on as I run. People who don’t even know me yelling at me to keep going and that I’m looking good among other cheers. It really pushes me to run harder and motivates me to finish strong. All the more reason to be present on the sidelines to give encouragement to those running. It’s not only rewarding for the runners but it makes me feel good knowing that I helped spur others on when they may not have felt like it.

Happy running and cheering! 🙂

    • alissagrosso
    • May 6th, 2012

    It’s been a long time since I’ve run a race, but I still remember how those cheers from the sidelines helped get me through.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

