De-Stressification

  Have you ever had one of those days where you feel pulled in a thousand different directions and thus can’t fully focus on any of the tasks in front of you? Oh yeah. It’s been that kind of week for me. Ugh. As much as I love my job, family, life, etc. I need to sit back and refocus on how to find my Zen. πŸ™‚

If my brain were capable of writing more than this post, I would totally put that on my de-stress list, but, sadly, that’s not going to happen today. Here’s my top ten list of ways to unwind before tackling more of my Things To Do list:

1. Run

2. Read

3. Go to the gym

4. Pilates

5. Yoga

6. Walk the dog

7. Bake

8. Get a pedicure

9. Get a massage

10. Grab a pint with some friends

I feel less stressed just writing that list! πŸ˜‰ And none of those things require any brain power, or very little, which is a great way to recharge for the tasks that lie ahead.

  1. Have I ever had one of those days? Why, yes, today in fact. Very timely post. Hope we are both able to do some de-stressing!

  2. Wow what a great blog you have!!!
    Thanks you for great inspiration πŸ™‚

  3. I definitely know this feeling of being pulled in a million directions. I have always been jealous of others that are able to use running to de-stress. Running is actually a stressor for me (which I am working on changing) but 2-10 are great ideas! πŸ™‚

  4. This is exactly how I feel today. I know if I force myself to go to yoga in an hour I’ll feel better, but really, the baking and pint are sounding so tempting right about now!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

