Snow Day!

  Today was our first real snow day this winter. (I’m not counting the Halloween snow storm we had as that was still technically the fall…) Yay! πŸ™‚

The first thing I did after breakfast was bundle up and head out to the trail by my house. Beautiful! Everything was still pristine, unmarred by traffic or shovels. It made for quite the workout! Of course, while I walked I got shown up by an old man garbed in sweats and running shoes as he zipped by me. Now that’s hard core! πŸ™‚

It also made for ideal writing weather, so my novel is progressing nicely. I also figured out some of the plot/character twists I’d been mulling over, which is even more exciting as it’s hard for me to write when I’m not quite sure where I’m going.

Then tonight I’m headed over to a friend’s for games and dessert. Hooray for a snow day! πŸ™‚

My weekend goal is to hit 10,000 words. Here I go!

  1. Cute picture! I spent my snow day bundled up inside. Hope you hit your weekend goal!

  2. Lovely photo! And loved reading about your snow walk as well, cool!
    Good that your novel is progressing so well, hope your weekend of writing was a great one!

  3. Cute picture. As a child snow inspired me. I miss it.

    Happy writing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

