It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey. Want a good book to read? Stop by and see what’s new in the world of literature! And if you’re into reading YA and MG books like I am, check out What Are You Reading: From Picture Books to YA @ Teach Mentor Texts.

I’ve had a great week. I decided to take a couple days off work to finally get some writing done and run errands I kept putting off! So despite the days being busy, they’ve also been very productive. I added a new work in progress widget to my sidebar. It’s been a lot of fun seeing it creep forward, even if it doesn’t happen overnight. 🙂 Now I’m enjoying football playoffs in front of a crackling fire while it’s in the low 20s outside. Ahhhh…. 🙂

Sparks by S.J. Adams – Follow the (almost) holy quest of Debbie as she follows her new found friends Emma and Tim in an attempt to find her best friend Lisa. Complicating matters is Debbie’s realization that she has a major crush on Lisa and needs to tell her before Lisa takes her relationship with her boyfriend to the next level. Filled with made-up religions, quirky characters and awkward situations that make YA novels so much fun, Sparks is a great, fun-filled read.

  Death Comes to Pemberley by P.D. James – Renown for her engrossing mysteries, James is now touted as Austen incarnate with her latest novel. My current book on CD, James’ novel is set six years after the conclusion of Pride and Prejudice, Pemberley is thrown into a whirlwind of murder, mystery and mayhem. Mystery and English drama? Sign me up! 🙂

Not a very busy reading week due to my writing goals, but it’s been enjoyable nevertheless! 😀

Happy reading!

  1. Sparks looks like a fun read. I read a P.D. James book long ago. I miss reading mysteries. I’d like to read more of them.

    Have a great week.

  2. Death comes to Pemberle sounds great.

  3. Sparks sounds really interesting. Adding to-read.
    Glad you added the progress widget. Looking forward to it rising.

  4. Those books sound like great reads! Have a good week 🙂

    Amanda
    @maestra_amanda

  5. Sparks does sound funny – I have not heard of that one before.

  6. Death Comes to Pemberly sounds really great. I hadn’t heard of it before, but I think I’ll add it to by to-read list. Happy Reading!

  7. Nice to hear about someone’s writing progress. Good luck with that! Plus, thanks for what look like two good titles for my list. I do love PD James & didn’t know about this one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

