It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is hosted by the lovely Sheila @ Book Journey. Need a good book for the beach? Stop by and check out what’s new!

It’s hard to believe it’s already Monday again! Where do these summer weeks go?? August is rolling in and I remain as busy as ever. Fortunately, a large part of my business centers around books and writing so I really can’t complain. šŸ™‚

I’m super excited for my fellow blogger Medeia Sharif and her recent book release – yay!!! So of course I had to grab a copy of my own as well as a copy of Sirenz by local authors Charlotte Bennardo & Natalie Zaman. Very cool reading this week. Check them out!

Ā  Bestest. Ramadan. Ever. by Medeia Sharif – With a back cover tagline of “No pizza. No boyfriend. No life.” I couldn’t resist devouring this YA novel. Almira isn’t the hottest (or the fittest) girl in school and has been dieting since she was ten. Plus she’s saddled with a parental no dating rule that’s tortuous considering her soul mate might be going to her school. Sharif’s novel is that perfect combination of everything that makes teenage years awkward, laughable, and great.

Ā  Sirenz by Charlotte Bennardo & Natalie Zaman – I first heard about Sirenz from my friend and author Alissa Grosso. She had chatted with these local ladies and talked up their book. With a recommendation like that, how could I resist? Between the glowing reviews I’ve read and the premise of the book, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a copy. Frenemies Meg and Shar are fighting over shoes when they find themselves confronted by Hades, Lord of the Underworld. They are given the task of becoming Sirens to call a Mr. Romanov down into the Underworld to atone for their bad behavior. How is a girl supposed to balance fashion with hellfire?

Hope your reading week is as stellar as mine! šŸ˜€

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. I love things to do with Hade’s myth and have heard about Sirenz myself.
    Thanks for sharing.

    WAR?

    Cassandra @ Book & Movie Dimension(http://bmdepository.blogspot.com/)

  2. Your reads look fun this week! Enjoy!

  3. Looks like some fun stuff this week!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

