TGIF

  There’s a new meme in town. TGIF @ GReads features a Friday question to get you thinking and writing. A perfect way to start the weekend. 🙂

This Friday’s Question:
Summer Love: Where is your ideal place to take a
summer vacation & get lost in a book?
Such a great question! While I can get lost in a good book anywhere, it’s always nice to travel to somewhere special to enjoy the warm summer weather. I have so many places I like to travel it’s hard to choose just one. Given my current mood however I would love to find a charming cabin on the edge of a lake (close to a town and other people, so it’s not “cabin in the woods” creepy) that has a big front porch with a porch swing. I’d curl up with a quilt, a glass of wine, a good book and watch the fireflies twinkle on around the lake as the sun goes down. Ahhh…

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. I’ve seen the cabin on the lake answer a few times. It sounds great to me. We kind of do the same thing — in a “camper” on the lake — I get a lot of reading done!

  2. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Cabins are nice… it’s been a while since I’ve stayed in one. I would love to have a vacation like that again someday.

    New RSS Follower!

    Jennie
    My Cute Bookshelf

  3. That sounds like pure bliss! Not too creepy would be ideal but I love little, rustic cabins by a lake. It sounds so nice 🙂
    -Katelyn

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Always nice to have new followers and follow back.

    I love a good lake cabin! We are heading to some lakes soon and I hope to get in a lot of reading.

    Have a great weekend & happy Friday

    Sarah

  5. I’m with you on a cabin in the woods alone being creepy! A lakeshore cabin I would love because I could fish for my dinner while reading. Great pick!

    Thanks for stopping by!

  6. That sounds perfect! I love porch swings and fireflies, so I could see myself out there with you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

