Writing Prompt

I love to write, but after forty-seven minutes of staring at my computer, typing and retyping the same sentence I decide I need some fresh inspiration. There are three ways I like to loosen the rocks in my head to allow for a new flow of thoughts:

1. Run

2. Visit a coffee shop

3. Read

All three provide different types of fodder for the books that I write. Running is a kind of stream of consciousness line of thinking, looping and swirling in an organic setting. Coffee shops are a bursts of inspiration like shock waves of caffeine to my brain. And reading, well reading  is training my mind to become better at its job. The more I read the more I learn about the craft of writing and depth comes from the range of books I read…at least I like to think so…

How do you gain your inspiration for what you write?

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

