What’s In a Name?

I’ve decided it’s time for a change. A name change to be specific. I started this blog primarily to chat about running, but as I progressed I realized I kept gravitating towards books. I love blogging about what I’m reading and writing and visiting other blogs that shared my bookish interests. And, let’s face it, my fellow book bloggers ROCK! 🙂

So as I pondered my new name the light bulb went off – why not combine two of my favorite things into one blog? Thus my new blog name – Booking It With Runner Sami. Sweet! 😀

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. I like the new name!

  2. I like it! I changed my blog name before BEA last year. When I knew I was going I did not want business cards that said “One Persons Journey Through A World Of Books”…. way too long… but who knew I would someday need a business card? LOL

    I changed it to Book Journey in about April of 2010.

    • When I went to BEA I thought, “I should really have business cards…” Maybe I’ll get them now that I have a book blogger name. 🙂

  3. Sounds good! I’m glad you kept Runner Sami in the name. I love that you combine books and fitness. It’s a great niche.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

