Valentine’s Day Fun

I hope everyone enjoyed their Valentine’s Day festivities. πŸ™‚ From the buzz I hear there is definitely a love/hate relationship with people and Valentine’s Day. I don’t have a strong opinion one way or the other, but I do love an excuse to plan a special excursion or have a nice dinner or give someone a gift. For me this can be with good friends, family or that special someone.

This year my special someone and I spent a fun day in New York City. I made reservations at a brunch place that neither of us had been to before and it was perfect! If you’re ever in the city it’s called Maialino Restaurant and it’s close to Gramercy Park. The wait staff was attentive, the food delectable and the ambiance romantic yet relaxed. It’s exactly the kind of restaurant I love going to for a special outing.

I also got to visit some of my favorite bibliophile haunts – Forbidden Planet and Strand. In case you haven’t heard of either of these amazing stores, Forbidden Planet specializes in all things nerd – graphic novels, comics, superheroes, action figures, etc. while Strand is book heaven. It advertises itself as “18 miles of books” and is filled with floors and floors of every literary goodness imaginable. One could easily get lost in the wood-planked catacombs of Strand.

And, on top of all that fun, my girlfriend got us tickets to go see one of our favorite comics Kathy Griffin doing stand up in NYC this March! Yay! It was a wonderful day. πŸ™‚

How about you? Did you do anything fun for Valentine’s Day?

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

