Bloggiesta Day 3

It’s the final day for Bloggiesta. You still have time to head over to see what all the fuss is about @ Maw Books. It’s a great way to meet new bloggers, visit old friends and glean great ideas for developing and improving your blog.

I got a lot accomplished this Bloggiesta and it was great to see what others were up to. Here are a few of my goals and what I was able to accomplish:

1. Connect with other bloggers on a regular basis (A daily task, but I’m up to the challenge!)

2. Learn how to embed video into my posts

3. Post more on trends in reading/writing/fitness (Also a daily task, but I’m on Google Alerts so I can get the latest information and pass it along to my readers)

4. Design a signature to appear at the end of my posts

5. Have a social network bar and/or “Similar Posts” widget also at the end of my posts (As far as I know wordpress doesn’t support the LinkWithin widget that would allow me to have that feature in my post – I’ll keep searching for something that’s similar and compatible)

6. Create a new button for my RSS feeds

7. Improve the pages I have on my blog (Also ongoing, but I added a new page that I’m super excited about!)

For the rest of Bloggiesta I’m going to focus on: writing more posts, improving the pages on my blog, visiting stellar blog sites, and learn how to embed video into my posts. Thanks for stopping by! πŸ˜€

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

  1. great progress! its been so much fun!

    • I’m glad you joined Naomi! It’s been a lot of fun for me too. πŸ™‚

  2. Looks like you’ve made some great progress. Your signature is really cute. also, love your blog! As a new exerciser I’m interested in your fitness trends so I signed up for your e-mail subscription.

    • Thanks, Sherri! I’m glad you signed up for my email subscription too! πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Samantha –
    Wow you have done a lot for Bloggiesta. Great job!

    My first bloggiesta was a complete crazy mess… but it was very enlightening…

    Thanks for stopping by Layers of Thought. If your interested come back by since I have a few other librarian bloggers whom I could recommend to you. πŸ™‚
    Shellie

    • teadevotee
    • January 24th, 2011

    I LOVE this backdrop you have – so funky and great lighting – I don’t know how to describe it, but it’s awesome!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ It took me a bit to figure out how to make it work for the site.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

