Bloggiesta Day 2

Day 2 of the Bloggiesta festivities! I love participating in events such as this where it forces encourages me to learn more about how to create a better blog and network with fellow bloggers.

Here are a few of my goals:

1. Connect with other bloggers on a regular basis

2. Learn how to embed video into my posts

3. Post more on trends in reading/writing/fitness

4. Design a signature to appear at the end of my posts

5. Have a social network bar and/or “Similar Posts” widget also at the end of my posts

6. Create a new button for my RSS feeds

7. Improve the pages I have on my blog

I’ll add more to the list as I think of them, but until then I’m going to hop over to other websites as well as twitter to glean whatever tips I can. 😀



Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

  1. I want to know how to add video! I tried it once but it didn’t work. However, irisonbooks.wordpress.com did manage a vlog, and she’s also on wordpress. So it must be possible.

    Good luck with your goals for today.

  2. It is quite easy from you tube to embbeded videos ,follow the wordpress instructions ,basicilly cut and paste the web page into the right box ,youve done a lot already ,all the best stu

  3. Thanks for coming by and commenting/encouraging on my post!
    Good luck with all your goals! You’ve got some great ones!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

