It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading is hosted by the fabulous Sheila over @ Book Journey. Come check out what everyone’s reading!

This weekend I went to the Media Theatre to see a production of Annie with Wanda Sykes as Miss Hannigan. The theatre had the classic character befitting its long history as a performing arts center. The cast was wonderful, the songs performed flawlessly and the scene changes were both minimal and creative. It was a great holiday treat! I hope your weekends were fun too. 🙂

Here’s what I’ve been enjoying in the world of literature:

Dust of 100 Dogs by A.S. King – My friend and new author Alissa Grosso introduced me to A.S. King’s novels just recently. I loved the premise of King’s story where a girl is cursed with the dust of 100 dogs and is forced to live one hundred dog lives before returning to the world as a human. With all her memories still in tact, she vows as a child to return to the scene where she was cursed and the love of her life was murdered. How’s that for a book opener?! I’m already wrapped up in both the story and the characters and can’t wait to find out what happens.

 

Ultimate Galactus Trilogy written by Warren Ellis – If you’re a fan of Marvel comics and the superheroes that band together to fight evil, you must read this graphic novel. The Ultimates, X-Men and Fantastic Four must unite to prevent Earth from being completely annihilated by a cosmic force. The illustrations are both classic and contemporary pulling you into its gripping tale.

 

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan – I’m pretty sure I’m the last YA/MG reader to pick up this book. Despite all the great reviews its gotten, it’s still taken me a while to pick it up. I’m sure it won’t disappoint.

 

 

 

That’s all for me. What about you? What have you been reading?

  1. The books look intriguing…the pot pie delicious!

    Hope you enjoy all of your books.

    Here’s mine:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2010/12/13/monday-memes-mailbox-what-are-you-reading-dec-13/

  2. I loved the Percy Jackson series. I just read it this year too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

