Tales From the Library

 This week in Tales From the Library – danger, mayhem, late fees!!! (Cue dramatic music)

 I work at a library and, as the clever title suggests, I’ve decided to post stories from my job every Thursday.

 Man walks into the library and comes up to the circulation desk where I am working.

 “Hi. Yes. I was wondering if you could check my account to see if I have any books still out?

 “Certainly, sir. One moment.” 

 I scan his library card and check his account.

 “Um…It looks like you do still have a book checked out, sir. It’s actually overdue and you have a $10 fine so far.”

 Man looks bewildered.

 “Can you tell me the name of the book?”

 (Pause) “Erm, yes,…It’s  – How to Eliminate Your Debt.”

And, yes, that’s a true story.

Until next week, my bibliophilistic friends! 🙂

  1. I enjoy reading your tales from the library!
    Heather

  2. Perfect! The book that always came back late when I worked at the library? The Procrastinator’s Handbook.

    • teadevotee
    • July 1st, 2010

    HAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAAHHHA!!!!!!!!

  3. Brilliant! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

