It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s time again for It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? hosted Sheila over at One Person’s Journey Through a World of Books. It’s a great way to start the week and read about what everyone else is reading! 🙂

I’m still making my way through Monstrumulogist by Rick Yancey. I’ll post a review once I’ve finished. 🙂

I just started listening to:

The Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink – This book opens with gripping mysteries that will keep readers enthralled throughout the book. A prophecy that’s rooting in old legends, unusual deaths, strange whispers in the night, and a sister that seems to have more secrets than truths. Zink’s tale is like sifting through layers of intrigue. She keeps readers guessing while she introduces new information that only seems to deepen the mysteries surrounding Lia and Alice, the main characters. A perfect book for the gloomy thunderstorms I’ve been enjoying on the East coast!

It’s a slow reading week for me, but a fun one!

    • Stephanie N
    • April 26th, 2010

    I’ve heard great things about the Prophecy of the Sisters and am now going to add it to my TBR pile. I love novels full of mystery and secrets like that.

    Happy reading!

  1. Glad you’re enjoying The Prophecy of the Sister! I’ve heard good things about that one.

  2. I love when the weather and what I’m reading seem to be in sync.

  3. My oldest son snagged The Monstrumologist as soon as I brought it home from a friend’s house (actually, I declined it and mocked her for trying to push an ARC that was so clearly not my taste on me but she pushed back and made me take it anyway).

    • That’s a great story! It won a Printz award which is what drew it to me but I definitely enjoy the monster factor that probably appealed to your son 🙂

  4. These sounds so interesting. I haven’t read any of them and will now have to look into them.

    Have a great week.

  5. I have such a love hate relationship with Rick Yancey. I’m excited to read your review!

  6. I love your description of The Prophesy Of The Sisters….. I really want to read this one! Have an incredible week!

  7. Yay! the cover picture looks scary and mysterious. This must be an exciting read. Hope you’re enjoying it gutl, though the sun seems to be out now here in NJ. 😉

  8. The Prophecy of the Sisters sounds really fascinating. This is my first visit to you blog.

    Interesting layout and topics.

  9. I hope you’re enjoying your audiobook, I’ve not listened to an audiobook for ages but I think I might have to see what my local library has & give one a try 🙂 Hope you have a lovely week

    • I’ve just recently gotten back into listening to books on cd and love it! I post about ones I like and don’t in my blog a lot- there are some great ones out there!

  10. I love the cover for The Prophecy of the Sisters, I look forward to seeing what you think of it 🙂

  1. April 28th, 2010

Leave a Reply

